Category: News

  • How UConn Researchers Are Working to Solve the Nation’s Energy Problems

    June 30, 2022 | Anna Zarra Aldrich ’20 (CLAS), Office of the Vice President for Research Researchers are working on developing next generation a. . .

    Published: August 1, 2022

    read more

  • US Energy Secretary Granholm Visits UConn’s Center for Clean Energy Engineering and CT Industrial Assessment Center

      US. Energy Secretary Jennifer M. Granholm visited UConn’s Center for Clean Energy Engineering in May.   During remarks in Storrs, Granholm . . .

    Published: June 3, 2022

    read more

  • Prof. Zhao recognized with the prestigious IEEE PES Outstanding Young Engineer Award

    May 25, 2022 | Eli Freund – School of Engineering Each year, the IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) recognizes one engineer worldwide to re. . .

    Published: May 25, 2022

    read more

  • Prof. Katsouleas Shapes a Generation of Difference Makers, Receives Prestigious NAE Award

      March 11, 2022 | Eli Freund – School of Engineering When Tom Katsouleas joined Duke University as dean of the Pratt School of Engineering. . .

    Published: February 8, 2022

    read more

  • Prof. Junbo Zhao receives awards from the IEEE Power and Energy Society

    Prof. Junbo Zhao recently joined the University of Connecticut’s ECE Department as an assistant professor and is serving as the grid modernization t. . .

    Published: February 3, 2022

    read more

  • Prof. Thomas Katsouleas Named 2022 Optica Fellow

    After a distinguished career of leadership and scholarship, Optica, an international society aimed at advancing optics and photonics worldwide, has na. . .

    Published: November 15, 2021

    read more

  • Prof. Yang Cao Leads Research Project to Eradicate Use of Gas 25,200x More Harmful Than CO2

    The gas sulfur hexafluoride (SF6) has been keeping our electrical grid safe from dangerous arcing and explosions since its introduction to the public . . .

    Published: October 20, 2021

    read more

  • Prof. Liang Zhang Leads Team to Help Local Manufacturers Adopt Sustainable Practices

    UConn and the University of New Haven will work with local manufacturers to help them invest in the future with sustainable practices and workforce de. . .

    Published: August 19, 2021

    read more

  • UConn ECE Adds New Robotics Major

    The University of Connecticut Board of Trustees has approved a new undergraduate major in Robotics Engineering open to prospective and existing studen. . .

    Published: July 14, 2021

    read more

  • Bahram Javidi Named Finalist for Berthold Leibinger Innovation Award for COVID-19 Detection Device

    UConn Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of engineering Bahram Javidi has been named a finalist for the Berthold Leibinger Innovation Award. . .

    Published: June 30, 2021

    read more

Available Archives