Alphabetical Faculty List

Faculty

A. F. M. Anwar

Professor
Office: ITE 433
Phone: (860) 486-3979
Email: a.anwar@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

John E. Ayers

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 461
Phone: (860) 486-2207
Email: john.ayers@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Rajeev Bansal

Professor Emeritus                  
Office: ITE 463
Phone: (860) 486-2878
Email: rajeev.bansal@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Yaakov Bar-Shalom

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor &
Marianne E. Klewin Endowed Professor in Engineering
Office: ITE 351
Phone: (860) 486-4823
Email: yaakov.bar-shalom@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Ali Bazzi

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 331
Phone: (860) 486-5377
Email: bazzi@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Necmi Biyikli

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 459
Phone: (860) 486-2666
Email: necmi.biyikli@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Yang Cao

Professor
Office: GANT 157
Phone: (860) 486-0915
Email: yang.cao@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

John Chandy

Professor and Department Head
Office: ITE 452 & 437
Phone: (860) 486-3410
and 486-5047
Email: john.chandy@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Ashwin Dani

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 467
Phone: (860) 486-3344
Email: ashwin.dani@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Eric Donkor

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 435
Phone: (860) 486-3081
Email: eric.donkor@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Abhishek Dutta

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 347
Phone: (860) 486-2210
Email: abhishek.dutta@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Monty A. Escabi

Professor
Office: ITE 339
Phone: (860) 486-0063
Email: monty.escabi@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Ali Gokirmak

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 335
Phone: (860) 486-9425
Email: ali.gokirmak@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Shalabh Gupta

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 341
Phone: (860) 486-3494
Email: shalabh.gupta@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Faquir Jain

Professor
Office: ITE 465
Phone: (860) 486-3752
Email: faquir.jain@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Bahram Javidi

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor
Office: ITE 443
Phone: (860) 486-2867
Email: bahram.javidi@uconn.edu

Laboratory Website

Thomas Katsouleas

President & Professor
Office: President
Phone: (860) 486-2337
Email: president@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Omer Khan

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 447
Phone: (860) 486-2192
Email: omer.khan@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

 

Peter B. Luh

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Office: ITE 348
Phone: (860) 486-4821
Email: peter.luh@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

Sung-Yeul Park

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 445
Phone: (860) 486-4822
Email: sung_yeul.park@uconn.edu

Department Personal Websit

 

Krishna R. Pattipati

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor & UTC Professor of Systems Engineering
Office: ITE 350
Phone: (860) 486-2890
Email: krishna.pattipati@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

Helena Silva

Professor
Office: ITE 457
Phone: (860) 486-5517
Email: helena.silva@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

Lei Wang

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 455
Phone: (860) 486-3066
Email: lei.3.wang@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

Zongjie Wang

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 441
Phone:
Email: zongjie.wang@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

Peter Willett

Professor
Office: ITE 353
Phone: (860) 486-2195
Email: peter.willett@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

Liang Zhang

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: ITE 333
Phone: (860) 486-4462
Email: liang.zhang@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

 

Shengli Zhou

Professor and Associate Head
Office: ITE 343
Phone: (860) 486-4593
Email: shengli.zhou@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Research Faculty

 

Mikhail Bragin

Assistant Research Professor
Email: mikhail.bragin@uconn.edu

 

Marten van Dijk

Research Professor
Office: ITE 431
Phone: (860) 486-2689
Email: marten.van_dijk@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

Thi Ha Nguyen

Assistant Research Professor

Email: ha.t.nguyen@uconn.edu

eversource-nguyen-website

Ulrich Rührmair

Associate Research Professor

Email: ruehrmair@ilo.de

Department Personal Page

 

Kaipei Yang

Assistant Research Professor

Email: kaipei.yang@uconn.edu

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Sherman Fang

Adjunct Faculty

Email: xinghao.fang@uconn.edu

Department Personal Page

Constantino Rago

Adjunct Professor

Email: constantino.rago@uconn.edu

David A. Tonn

Adjunct Faculty

Email: david.tonn@uconn.edu

Department Personal Page

 

Residence Faculty

Louis Parrillo

Professor in Residence

Email: louis.parillo@uconn.edu

Department Personal Page