Faculty

anwar

A. F. M. Anwar

Professor
Office: ITE 433
Phone: (860) 486-3979
Email: a.anwar@uconn.edu

Quantum size effect devices, transport in semiconductor devices, high frequency noise in electronic devices, GaN-based high power devices

Department Personal Website

ayers

John E. Ayers

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 461
Phone: (860) 486-2207
Email: john.ayers@uconn.edu

Semiconductor materials, heteroepitaxial growth and characterization, defect engineering in heteroepitaxial semiconductors, semiconductor devices, VLSI fabrication.

Department Personal Website

barshalom

Yaakov Bar-Shalom

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor &
Marianne E. Klewin Endowed Professor in Engineering
Office: ITE 351
Phone: (860) 486-4823
Email: yaakov.bar-shalom@uconn.edu

Target tracking with radar, sonar, and infrared sensors, air traffic control, data fusion for surveillance systems with multiple sensors.

Department Personal Website

bazzi

Ali Bazzi

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 331
Phone: (860) 486-5377
Email: bazzi@uconn.edu

Power electronics, motor drives, electric machinery, renewable energy integration in micro-grids.

Department Personal Website

necmi

Necmi Biyikli

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 459
Phone: (860) 486-2666
Email: necmi.biyikli@uconn.edu

Atomic layer deposition (ALD), semiconductor thin films and (opto) electronic devices, nanoscale energy materials, flexible and wearable electronics, smart/tunable materials, environmental sensing, selective material processing.

Department Personal Website

cao

Yang Cao

Professor
Office: GANT 157
Phone: (860) 486-0915
Email: yang.cao@uconn.edu

High voltage engineering, HVDC materials, grid asset management.

Department Personal Website

chandy

John Chandy

Professor and Department Head
Office: ITE 452 & 437
Phone: (860) 486-3410
and 486-5047
Email: john.chandy@uconn.edu

Distributed storage, clustered file systems, networking, hardware security, parallel architectures, VLSI design and automation.

Department Personal Website

Ashwin Dani

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 467
Phone: (860) 486-3344
Email: ashwin.dani@uconn.edu

Estimation and controls, machine learning for control, vision-based control, robotics.

Department Personal Website

donkor

Eric Donkor

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 435
Phone: (860) 486-3081
Email: eric.donkor@uconn.edu

Fiber optic high-speed digital and high-frequency network implementation, quantum computing and communications.

Department Personal Website

dutta

Abhishek Dutta

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 347
Phone: (860) 486-2210
Email: abhishek.dutta@uconn.edu

Cybernetics, Systems Medicine, Controls, Neuroscience, Robotics.

Department Personal Website

escabi

Monty A. Escabi

Professor
Office: ITE 339
Phone: (860) 486-0063
Email: escabi@engr.uconn.edu

Human perception of sound, neuronal processing of sound formation, neuronal modeling.

Department Personal Website

gorkimak

Ali Gokirmak

Professor
Office: ITE 335
Phone: (860) 486-9425
Email: ali.gokirmak@uconn.edu

Nanofabrication, micro and nanoelectronics, thermo-electrics, electrical characterization, transport, electrical materials processing.

Department Personal Website

gupta

Shalabh Gupta

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 341
Phone: (860) 486-3494
Email: shalabh.gupta@uconn.edu

Cyber physical systems, distributed intelligent systems, robotics, autonomous systems, statistical learning and perception, information fusion, fault diagnosis & prognosis in complex systems.

Department Personal Website

jain

Faquir Jain

Professor
Office: ITE 465
Phone: (860) 486-3752
Email: faquir.jain@uconn.edu

Quantum dot (QD) multi-state/multi-bit FETs, NVRAMs and SRAMs, QD lasers and modulators, implantable biosensors.

Department Personal Website

javidi

Bahram Javidi

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor
Office: ITE 443
Phone: (860) 486-2867
Email: bahram.javidi@uconn.edu

Optics for information systems, 3D imaging, 3D display, 3D visualization, information security, nanotechnology for imaging, 3D microscopy, biomedical imaging, bio-photonics.

Laboratory Website

tomkat

Thomas Katsouleas

Professor
Office: ITE
Phone: (860) 486-2337
Email: thomas.katsouleas@uconn.edu

Relativistic plasma physics, plasma-based particle accelerators and high power light sources, novel radiation sources in magnetized plasma.

Department Personal Website

Omer Khan

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 447
Phone: (860) 486-2192
Email: omer.khan@uconn.edu

Computer architecture, large-scale multicores, architecture for heterogeneity, energy-efficiency, reliability, security, data and programmability, scalable on-chip communication, memory models and networks, hardware/software co-design.

Department Personal Website

park

Sung-Yeul Park

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 445
Phone: (860) 486-4822
Email: sung_yeul.park@uconn.edu

Intelligent power conditioning systems, energy conversion, renewable energy integration, microgrid and smart grid applications.

Department Personal Website

silva

Helena Silva

Professor
Office: ITE 457
Phone: (860) 486-5517
Email: helena.silva@uconn.edu

Nanofabrication, micro and nanoelectronics, thermo-electrics, electrical characterization, transport, electrical materials processing.

Department Personal Website

Amy Thompson

Associate Professor in Residence
Office: IPB 218
Phone: (860) 486-8462
Email: amy.2.thompson@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

wang

Lei Wang

Associate Professor
Office: ITE 455
Phone: (860) 486-3066
Email: lei.3.wang@uconn.edu

Low power-high performance integrated Microsystems, design methodologies for ASIC/SOC, VLSI signal processing algorithms and architectures.

Department Personal Website

wang

Zongjie Wang

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 441
Phone:
Email: zongjie.wang@uconn.edu

Power systems, power market, optimization and simulation, integrated optimal system dispatch, renewable energy integration, data analytics.

Department Personal Website

willett

Peter Willett

Professor
Office: ITE 353
Phone: (860) 486-2195
Email: peter.willett@uconn.edu

Detection, target tracking, communication, signal processing.

Department Personal Website

Liang Zhang

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: ITE 333
Phone: (860) 486-4462
Email: liang.zhang@uconn.edu

Systems and control with applications to manufacturing, service, and battery systems.

Department Personal Website

Junbo Zhao

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 345
Phone: (860) 486-9496
Email: junbo@uconn.edu

Cyber-physical power system modeling, monitoring, stability control, resiliency and cyber security, uncertainty quantification, machine learning and robust statistics.

Department Personal Website

szhou

Shengli Zhou

Professor and Associate Head
Office: ITE 343
Phone: (860) 486-4593
Email: shengli.zhou@uconn.edu

Wireless communications and signal processing, optical wireless communications.

Department Personal Website

Shan (Susan) Zuo

Assistant Professor
Office: ITE 348
Phone: (860) 486-4821
Email: shan.zuo@uconn.edu

Autonomous systems, heterogeneous multi-agent systems, distributed decision making, deep reinforcement learning, microgrids

 

Professors Emeriti

bansal

Rajeev Bansal

Professor Emeritus
Office: ITE 463
Phone: (860) 486-2878
Email: rajeev.bansal@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

lu

Peter B. Luh

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Office: ITE 348
Phone: (860) 486-4821
Email: peter.luh@uconn.edu

Department Personal Website

pattipatti

Krishna R. Pattipati

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor Emeritus & UTC Professor of Systems Engineering
Office: ITE 350
Phone: (860) 486-2890
Email: krishna.pattipati@uconn.edu

Optimization, prognostics and diagnostics, inference and decision making under uncertainty, multi-object tracking, adaptive organizations.

Department Personal Website

Adjunct Faculty

Sherman Fang

Louis Parrillo

Professor in Residence

Email: louis.parillo@uconn.edu

Department Personal Page

David A. Tonn

Research Faculty

ha_nguyen-profile-pic-300x300

Thi Ha Nguyen

Assistant Research Professor

Email: ha.t.nguyen@uconn.edu

Department Personal Page

Affiliates

Kaleel Mahmood

Assistant Professor In Residence

Email: kaleel.mahmood@uconn.edu

Department Personal Page

 

 

Ulrich Rührmair

Research Professor

Email: ruehrmair@ilo.de

Department Personal Page

Marten van Dijk

Research Professor
Office: ITE 431
Phone: (860) 486-2689
Email: marten.van_dijk@uconn.edu

Department Personal Page